How about some Good news?

I have been flying for 1 year and 8 months. Hundreds of flights although I cant give an exact number.

I'm close to 300 and have plenty of horror stories I can tell.

Jacob said:
I have been flying for 1 year and 8 months. Hundreds of flights although I cant give an exact number.

Have you ever had to change batteries due to lifetime? 1y8m seems a lot of flights lol
Also, any flyaway or disaster?

Jacob said:

Have you ever had to change batteries due to lifetime? 1y8m seems a lot of flights lol
Also, any flyaway or disaster?

Well....
Good news to me anyway...

I crashed my P2V+ into the bottom of this Bridge..Yesterday...
https://www.flickr.com/photos/131209301@N06/16651860180/

The underside of the Bridge..is probably 50ft above the water... as I watched my 4mo old Phantom tumble out of control towards the water.. I applied max 'up' on the stick..and about 3 feet before impacting the water.. She started Flying!

I was shocked.. other than some chewed props..and flashing all-red LED's at the time.. (battery connection error) It's all good.

I was a little too far away to tell I hadnt cleared the bridge... before trying to accelerate up..and away.. after roughly 250 flights..I was just feeling too comfortable flying around water..since I do it daily I suppose..

Anyway..I feel like I have a second chance... hahaha...
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4heRppOmAcc[/youtube]

Omg that's the luckiest I've seen. Nice recovery :)

I love how anytime someone (myself included) makes contact with an object, there's like a ten second shot of hovering in the video as the pilot starts to breath again.

Hundreds of flights.... I would suspect somewhere around 300 but it could be more. I have to test fly peoples rigs when they send them in and I repair or upgrade them. I have had zero failures or flyaways, a little toilet bowling but nothing that couldnt be compensated for.