Hi From New Zealand

Reaction score
Hi everyone, just got myself a Phantom 3 professional. Any tips for beginners appreciated. Hope to post some photos over the coming weeks. Look forward to chatting with 1 and all.

Hey kiwi where's u? I'm in the far north

Me too but I can't get it to arm yet grrr green light does a double blink but the red lights are solid
I'm in opononi

Oh? Wow a glimmer of hope but the motors won't twirl for me after doing the inward salute thingy lol, the camera is fine, I pass the calibration Tx and compass the app says normal etc yesterday I had a battery problem with my spare but the app doesn't prompt me to update . I dunno ? I'm just a newbie too

Oh? Wow a glimmer of hope but the motors won't twirl for me after doing the inward salute thingy lol, the camera is fine, I pass the calibration Tx and compass the app says normal etc yesterday I had a battery problem with my spare but the app doesn't prompt me to update . I dunno ? I'm just a newbie too
cant offer much advise as im new to this. Hopefully a fully charged battery may help. good luck. keep in touch

Hi everyone, just got myself a Phantom 3 professional. Any tips for beginners appreciated. Hope to post some photos over the coming weeks. Look forward to chatting with 1 and all.
I visited West Port on the South Island for about 3 months.
Awesome place and had a blast.

Cheers!

I visited West Port on the South Island for about 3 months.
Awesome place and had a blast.

Cheers!
Yes the west coast of the south island is fantastic. I see you are from Alaska, must be terrific scenery there.

I have only 50 flights up my sleeve nowadays

Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Phantom Pilots forum.
I hope that you will be able to use the forum to further your safety knowledge and for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for current developments in DJI quadcopters.