Hi from Huntley Illinois

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,
I am the proud owner of P3A and also glad to have found this site. I am new to flying altogether but my Granddaughter got me a little small drone for xmas and have been flying and crashing in house and have to admit I am hooked. I ordered the P3A and can't wait to use it. I am more into CNC but with the GPS thinking along same lines just bigger space. I am in the learning mode before I even think about pictures. I want to see what all I have to do so I can practice on the simulator first and hope by the time the weather changes will be ready to fly it. Anyhow wanted to say hi and introduce myself.

Thanks,
John

Hi Everyone,
It is me again. The P3A came and have been reading and watching the beginner videos on DJI and am learning but have a question. Does everything come charged up and ready to go or do you have to charge the batteries and the controller? I want to set it up using the ipad so I can use the simulator and get use to the controller over the winter. There is a park close to where I live that people go to fly their RC planes and that is where I will go to learn to fly. Any suggestions would be welcome and will post more questions as I think of them. Again thanks in advance for any help or suggestions.

Thanks,
John

Welcome to the forum blue.
Charge everything up first .
I would keep reading and watching all you can and any questions
ask in the Pro/Adv section and you will get quicker answers to anything
you ask .Enjoy and fly safe :)

Thank You,
I am reading everything I can and watching what I can. I can't wait to get out with it but winter time here so have time to read and learn. What is a good inside drone that you can use for learning. I am working with the one from Granddaughter and trying to learn control with it. Getting some control but have a way to go.

Thanks Again,
John

John can't help ya there as I started with a FC40 .
Search in my signature and type in the middle for beginner drones