Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard help with phantom 3 app ?

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Drew Cunningham, Nov 6, 2015.

  1. Drew Cunningham

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Burlington, Ontario. Canada.
    I still can't seem to get the new app running...the new interface screen is there but i can't bump the resolution and the point of interest and other features don't appear when i toggle the atti switch to f. I am not sure what i am doing wrong...i have set my tablet to multiple..i have installed all the latest firmware and the go pilot app...i am at a loss ???.can anyone give me any suggestions as to what i have to do to get this up and running ???
     
  2. rockydog

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    360
    Location:
    London UK
    Point of interest and the other new features only work when the Phantom is in the air...you can't set them before you take off. Start flying, and the toggle to F...a menu will appear.
     
  3. Drew Cunningham

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Burlington, Ontario. Canada.
    I got it going thank you however i still can't seem to get the higher resolution to work. The option for 2k does appear on the menu but when i select it just jumps back to the previous. Any ideas And thanks so much for your help...cheers mate !

    THIS POST HAS BEEN ANSWERED AND MY CAMERA NOW RECORDS 2K THANKS FOR ALL YOU HELP TO THOSE WHO ANSWERED MY POSTS.........CHEERS !!!!
     
    #3 Drew Cunningham, Nov 8, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2015
  4. rockydog

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    360
    Location:
    London UK
    Any suggestions I had have been put forward in your other post....hope they worked for you!
     
  5. Drew Cunningham

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Burlington, Ontario. Canada.
    yea, actually the height thing did work thanks man.....and just an hour ago i finally managed to get the 2k video to hook up so all is good

    cheers
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - help phantom app Forum Date
Need a little help with Phantom 4 altitude display on DJI Go 4 app Phantom 4 Help Mar 18, 2017
Phantom 4 crashed today, would appreciate any help!! General Discussion Mar 8, 2017
New phantom 4 aircraft dji go app help please Phantom 4 Help Sep 2, 2016
Advanced HELP! PHANTOM 3 ADVANCED APPEARS AS PROFESSIONAL IN APP Phantom 3 Help Dec 2, 2015
Phantom 2 v + camera feed on app is blank please help Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Feb 25, 2015