Help with fc40 and GoPro

Reaction score
i just got my first drone. It is used and didn't have a camera so I bought a cheap GoPro knock off. She worked amazingly until I turn on camera and then it can't seem to connect to sats. Turn camera off and it's fine again. What should I do??

i just got my first drone. It is used and didn't have a camera so I bought a cheap GoPro knock off. She worked amazingly until I turn on camera and then it can't seem to connect to sats. Turn camera off and it's fine again. What should I do??
It acts like the camera is interfering with the drone although the fc40 is supposed to operate on a different frequency than the cameras wifi. Also I have wifi turned OFF on camera.

Check the frequency of your controller & your camera bet they are both on 2.4gh

Check the frequency of your controller & your camera bet they are both on 2.4gh
So are you saying I can change the controller frequency?? I'm very very new to this. I downloaded the assistant this morning but I haven't plugged the drone into it yet.

No you cant change frequency. On back of controller it will show the frequency it uses either a 2.4 or 5.8 your camera has to be different than what your controller says or it will cause problems. I do have one drone that camera has same frequency here's how I use it you have to start video recording on camera before it can search for wi-fi cant see what you're recording this way till you land & download onto computer hope this helps

IMG_0463.JPG
So are you saying I can change the controller frequency?? I'm very very new to this. I downloaded the assistant this morning but I haven't plugged the drone into it yet.