Help with connectors

Directly soldered to the ESC is recommended. The problem with quick connects is when they turn into quick disconnects while in the air. With a quad, it only takes a single connection break to make the bird tumble.

If you feel you need to have them for easier motor/esc exchange then that is the way to go.
Being a proficient solder-er is required to avoid workmanship issues/problems.

They are used extensively in the CP heli world and there is no chance of them coming loose.
(Be prepared to heat shrink the exposed sections).

N017RW said:
If you feel you need to have them for easier motor/esc exchange then that is the way to go.

They are used extensively in the CP heli world and there is no chance of them coming loose.

Heatshrink is that the rubber tube to cover the connectors? Well im no pro solderer so i might risk to damage something.

ado said:
N017RW said:

Heatshrink is that the rubber tube to cover the connectors? Well im no pro solderer so i might risk to damage something.

Then forget the whole idea.
Your going to do damage on the PCB for sure.
A drop of solder on the lose in the bird isn't funny. Next post will be " I have a flyaway "

wel thats why im going with connectors, my dad tho is good at solder so i might turn to him, but i think im goin with bullets, its easier if i wanna change motors, anyway whats a heatshrink?

ado said:
anyway whats a heatshrink?

Its a piece of plastic that you put over a wire and when heat is applied it shrinks so a tight bound is made. And then it insulates things.

Bullet connectors are a drawback for sure... and then the Phantom air frame is a drawback to the drawback... you put the bullet connectors on... then if they start to vibrate loose over time... you won't know till $1300 later :|

Most who use the bullet connectors fly with open airframes and have as part of there preflight checklist to go over all these connections to check for bullets backing out.