help! P3P camera circuit board cable clip damaged!

Reaction score
Hey guys in a world of trouble have a damaged cable clip on the 4k circuit board.

Options are limited $550.00 buy new camera and gimble!?

Find as is damaged camera and salvage the circuit board?

Anyone have any other ideas ? Is it even feasible to re solder a clip on in the unlikely event I even could find a replacement ribbon cable clip

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    704.9 KB · Views: 706
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 689
looks like a circuit board would be the fix-- there should be some used ones out there by now for less that 550.00

looks like a circuit board would be the fix-- there should be some used ones out there by now for less that 550.00
I searched eBay and didn't come up with much I can get a adv camera for like $110 less so might as well get the 4k and the complete setup since I have a cracked gimbal arm that I glued together anyways.

Do you have any idea what p3p camera/gimbals are worth in AS IS condition ? My camera is fine it's just the clip that is messed up and that was my fault was replacing the ribbon cable and my hand slipped and pulled on the ribbon at a bad angle and pulled a corner out on the clip .

As a whole I am so disgusted at Dji as a brand and this piece of **** drone. It is full of bugs and issues wish I never would have bought this thing. Only on the rare occasions when everything works fine is it enjoyable but other than that it is a nightmare trying to work on it, repair it and find parts.

Sorry needed to rant a little been a long week

Put put out a thread on Classifieds Gimbal Mount Wanted-- damaged or undamaged-- may get some hits. Also put one on RC groups and any other groups that cater to P3-- I have a suspicion tht you might catch what you need. If someone answers with damaged-- then you just have to see if the circuit board is intact and the plug in for the ribbon cable is good. Good Luck:)