Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Help! Location says Map Loading in my flight records after FW update!!!

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by gmartinez0003, Apr 10, 2016.

  1. gmartinez0003

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    [​IMG]Can anyone help me out on this problem? I've had my P3P for a while with no issues. After I installed firmware 1.7 the flight records information in the app is not reading my location for some odd reason! I've never seen this happen before. If anyone knows what's wrong, please reply! I'm pissed off because I updated now. I even gambled and updated further to the new firmware 1.8 to no avail. I noticed DJI removed some of the previous Firmwares from their website but luckily I saved them on my iMac. DJI states you can downgrade so I thought about doing so but have no clue how to do this. Maybe one of you EXPERTS can post a walk through on downgrading FW..? Any help would be appreciated.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,263
    Likes Received:
    7,663
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    It looks like DJI is working to resolve this issue. You can see more details in the DJI forum here.
     
  3. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,301
    Likes Received:
    942
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    That has been going on for some time now in other flight records. They do it like this to protect your privacy, they say. People had complained about certain info showing up on their flight records. Pilots say they want to share their records without personal info showing up. I have flight records showing the actual house and street number. Oh...and even the county name I was flying in.
     
  4. gmartinez0003

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well ****! I never updated app on iPhone and it works fine. iPad say map loading. I wish I was smart enough to find a way to put iPhone app on iPad .


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Help Location says Forum Date
Compass Relocation Help and Advice with VIDEO Phantom 1 Help Feb 1, 2016
Schematics help needed: Esc1000 input decoupling capacitor Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Yesterday at 4:21 PM
help- controller antenna connection General Discussion Saturday at 11:15 AM
Dji avl58 transmitter and elvid skyvision help please. FPV (First Person View) Saturday at 11:03 AM
Need Help I have no map view at all Pro/Adv Discussion Saturday at 9:43 AM