Help connecting 3-axis Storm32 gimbal on Vision+

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I have just received my 3 axis gimbal with Storm32. It looks ok for now. I have some questions, COMPLETE NEWB here. I have Phantom 2 Vision+

1.) I got 4 plastic bolts and plastic nuts, where do they go ? Do they fasten plate on the Phantom ? Why the nuts then and why plastic ?

2.) I got 2 longer + 2 shorter black metal hexagon bolts and 2 nuts, where do these go ?

3.) Most importantly, I got 4 pin but 2 wire power cable, is there a plug inside the Phantom so I can just plug it in and use it ? Can I try gimbal by connecting it on 12V car battery ?

4.) Can someone help me to connect the WiFi module inside for telemetry and also connecting 2 pins for gimbal movement on the remote lever ?

Thanks a million !

3-Axis Brushless Gimbal Camera Mount &32bit Storm32 Controller /Gopro 3 4 i UK

Last edited:
Nobody knows ?
Sorry.. You will need to read the rest of the RC groups thread.
DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Plus 2.4ghz Wifi Module - wiring diagram / camera connection - Page 11 - RC Groups

Here is an image taken from RC groups on the wiring required for the aftermarket GL-3X china gimbal.
On the gimbal board, you will need to look for the Tilt pin out and plug that into the NAZA F2 port.
If you don't have an understanding of what I said, then you should just simply get a H3-3D. I know its expensive, but it is a working tested formula.
gopro-vision_app2.jpg

Tnx for the photo. I do understand what you are explaining.

For movement of the gimbal I go to the F2 port on the Naza and on GND and RC2-0 pins on the Storm32 controller.

In order to get the power to the WiFi module, which exactly cable should go from where to where ?

And the other thing, regarding GoPro FPV connection, can I remove completely that cable CAMPORT <=> WIFI and then connect GoPro cable to the 2 pins on the right, directly on the WiFi module ? Or I need to leave that cable connected and splice into those 2 wires for GoPro ?