Help, advice and info request

Reaction score
Hi, so I am fairly new to quadcopters. I have been flying a syma x5c and x5sc for a few months now, and am starting to get some control over it...and bored.
I realize this is a dji owner forum and I apologize if I'm in the wrong place but I don't see many quadcopter forums through tapatalk, or on the web. At least not active ones.
You see thanks to being disabled I have a fairly limited amount of funds to work with and am trying to find a decent fpv copter with a good camera platform to move up to. The least expensive twp packages I've seen is something called a "wingsland" and the other is a cheersonx22. I would love a djiphantom3 or solo. Not sure of the differences between any of them, and can't find a knowledgeable person near me .
If anyone can give me some direction, knows of a good vendor or sale going on I would greatly appreciate it.
The major features for me are build quality, upgradeability, return to home, altitude hold, GPS and fpv.
And finally price, ideally my ceiling is 500$ (ish)
If anyone can spare the time your knowledge would priceless.
Thank you

Hi Tony, welcome to the forum!
You're smart to do some research on your purchase. Keep in mind, this is not a cheap hobby. You will undoubtedly need accessories to go along with your bird of choice.

What I would do, is look in the classified section of this forum. People here will sell their used kits when they upgrade. You should avoid buying from anyone with a low post count, as they might have just joined to sell a crashed or water-damaged bird. A member named Hunch sells refurbished Phantoms. He had some P2V+ for about $500.00.

Reactions: 750r and dirkclod
Hi Tony, welcome to the forum!
You're smart to do some research on your purchase. Keep in mind, this is not a cheap hobby. You will undoubtedly need accessories to go along with your bird of choice.