Help a newbie? P1 transmitter/receiver problems

Reaction score
I'm new at this. Long story short i wanted to add tilt to my Goodluckbuy gamble from eBay. i bought a part to add to the back of my transmitter and ended up breaking it. so i bought a new DJ6 2.4G transmitter only to do some research and figure out it would not bind with my original Phantom 1. so digging deeper i found i needed to get a new Receiver so i bought the... phantom part NO.31 2.4G dual antenna receiver.so i bout one of those and installed it. I have updated all the firmware in the Phantom and the transmitter. i also set the phantom to D-Buss in the Naza software. I followed the instructions to bind the new Receiver. push the button for 2 sec until blinking lED then turn on transmitter and pull stick to lowest position then it goes green showing they have ben bound. BUT... no go. the phantom is still blinking yellow Leds at me. the receiver is plugged into the X2 spot.

so.. what am i doing wrong?

The receiver should be able to bind to the transmitter regardless of whatever else isn't set up right.

The binding instructions you show aren't quite right, but seem close enough. It should be the case that the receiver is blinking red initially, but then after you hold its button down for a couple seconds should change to blinking yellow. Once you turn on the transmitter (no need to move sticks), the receiver light should go off, indicating it's bound.

There are two connections between the receiver and the Naza. One goes to X2, the other goes to X1. If you've hooked them up right, you can see the receiver firmware version on the firmware page. (The second connection is for the firmware info/updating.)

From the Naza Assistant, you should make sure you've got the receiver type correct (DBus) and that no axes are reversed.