Hello......newbie here

Reaction score
Just received my Phantom 3 Standard from Amazon and I also ordered under "buyers also bought this with your item" SanDisk ULTRA 64gb microSDXC UHS-1 class 10 SD card.The P3S will not format and says "invalid SD card".I checked card on my PC,Laptop,and tablet and it works fine.I even formatted on my pc to exfat.P3S still says invalid card.I called DJI support and they said it should work.The stock SanDisk ULTRA microSDHC 8gb card works fine.Why won't my 64gb card work and what 64gb card will work for my drone?

You are not alone; I had exact same issue. Just return it to Amazon and get either a Sony SR64UY2A/TQ or Samsung Evo+ MB-MC64DA/AM. Both work fine in my P3S.

You are not alone; I had exact same issue. Just return it to Amazon and get either a Sony SR64UY2A/TQ or Samsung Evo+ MB-MC64DA/AM. Both work fine in my P3S.
Actually I need more space in my tablet so I will put it in there and buy what you suggest at Best Buy.Thank you.

I wanna know why DJI says my card will work and it doesn't.Pisses me off.Why do they not have an SD card reference on their site???

Unfortunately not all cards are created equal. That would be nice if they had a list of compatible cards that have been tested by them.

I had 32gb Samsung EVO in my tablet.I put the 64gb in my tablet and the 32gb EVO in my P3S and everything seems to work.I hope 32gb is enough @ 25 minutes of recording.This saves me a return hassle and then some.

Good to hear. Rule of thumb for 4K 30fps videos is 2 mins of recording for every 1GB. So you should get at least 70 mins for a 32GB card with 2.7K recoding from P3S.

Good to hear. Rule of thumb for 4K 30fps videos is 2 mins of recording for every 1GB. So you should get at least 70 mins for a 32GB card with 2.7K recoding from P3S.