Hello from St Louis, MO

Reaction score
Hi All,
I have been lurking for a few weeks and have finally decided on a P3P even though the P4 was announced. I believe it will be just fine for my needs and I'm hoping the parts keep getting cheaper! [emoji1]

I was really wishy-washy for a long time though and am still really nervous about some of the things like the props coming off and crashing and the shell cracking. I purchased from Best Buy hoping that gives me some flexibility in having a lack retail store versus buying on eBay, etc (probably not but made me feel better). I pick it up today but the weather this week looks lousy so I will have time to update and practice!

Looking forward to adding to the discussion more since the forum has been so good to me!
Thrasher

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app

I'm a newer pilot as well and have crashed my P3P twice now on landings. When it got close to the ground it just flipped itself upside down. I've changed the blades once and other than that it seems pretty resilient. I'm curious to know where you are flying the STL, I live down in Rolla and would love to find some great areas to fly with other people.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

I'm a newer pilot as well and have crashed my P3P twice now on landings. When it got close to the ground it just flipped itself upside down. I've changed the blades once and other than that it seems pretty resilient. I'm curious to know where you are flying the STL, I live down in Rolla and would love to find some great areas to fly with other people.

Hey Ohno, I'm actually still kind of exploring places. I plan to go to Creve Coeur lake but will likely start at the RC field at 141 and 44. I also plan to fly out of my back yard some as I live in the far west suburbs. I bet you have some great places to fly near Rolla?