Hello from new member

Reaction score
Hello, everyone!

I've been immersed in this forum for a few days now and am amazed at all the good information here and how helpful everyone seems to be.

I am a landscape photographer and have gotten interested in the Phantom in the last few months to get more creative with my photography. In fact, I just ordered a P2V+ from B&H a few minutes ago and it should be here Tuesday. Can't wait! :D

I saw the story about the idiot pilot that flew his into Grand Prismatic Spring in Yellowstone. I go to a lot of National Parks in the US, and you won't be seeing reports about me doing similar things.

Off to download the DJI apps and the AMA guidelines now!

Happy flying!

Todd

Welcome. Flying responsibly is the biggest favor you can do for this community. Reading the Manual, developing a pre-flight checklist, and sticking to it, is the best thing you can do for yourself. Start off small and close. The first few flights are where people seem to get in a hurry, and subsequently get themselves into trouble.

I speak from experience :)

photographix said:
I am a landscape photographer

What a coincidence! A gig I did this week means I am now a landscaping photographer :D

Welcome Todd! Looks like you're taking the right approach of "learn first try later" and you picked a great resource for that. Let us know if you need help bringing clarity to any of the mountain of info you're now climbing ;)

Welcome Todd!