Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. Erised

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1,710
    Likes Received:
    850
    Location:
    Canada
    My new P4 is 6 days old, I have all the latest firmware and installed my new HDMI module. I got this with HEADPLAY goggles in order to bring friends along for the ride. Installed the module made shure all the ribbons were all the way in and locked. Turned the units on and no connection to the rc, varied the sequence of equipment on's...nothing. Un-installed GO reinstalled, nothing, took it apart and reassembled...nothing. so I took the cover off the module to disconnect the hdmi port from the board and connected the usb to the rc and all connected like it used to. So the usb works, it seems to be the hdmi, I saw some post were this may be caused by the new firmware. I have invested lots of money for nothing right now. Did any of you's succeeded in having a good connection?
     
  2. Jack Ley

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    18
    I used mine yesterday and it worked like a champ, couple things though, first off, get a good hdmi cord, the hdmi module is VERY touchy about those chreapy cables, that's why i couldn't get mine to work at first. Second, there is supposed to be a setting in DJI GO that enables you to turn hdmi on and off, myself and several others can't find it anymore in settings, I don't know if they got rid of it, maybe because the last update they made it where hdmi works all the time. Lastly, I've been using the app "FPV Camera" most of the time, with the DJI Go app closed completely, and the hdmi image comes through fine to my 22" monitor, no settings or nothing, just plug it in. Hope this helps, good luck!
     
  3. Erised

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1,710
    Likes Received:
    850
    Location:
    Canada
    With no connection to the rc and the headplay connected in the hdmi I got telemetry with no numbers from GO but no camera. Called my supplier and he said they only had 2 that failed in the past, guess this could make it 3. I'm just happy to hear than it does work. Thanks Jack
     
    Jack Ley likes this.
Loading...
Similar Threads - HDMI module fails Forum Date
HDMI module does not charge iPhone Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Dec 27, 2017
Obsidian HDMI output module? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Dec 15, 2017
HDMI Module problem DJI Goggles Dec 15, 2017
has anyone successfully set up dji goggles to work with P3P with HDMI Module added? DJI Goggles Nov 27, 2017
HDMI Output on p4p+ vs p4p with HDMI module added Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Nov 9, 2017