HD-3D Gimbal acting up

Reaction score
OK...Bare with me on this lengthy explanation. I bought my DJI and HD-3D 3 weeks ago. Wanted to fly it a bunch before a strapped my $350 gopro on it. Got fluent enough that I hooked up!. First couple of flights no Issue. Took some great video from way up. I was pumped! I went to fly it Tuesday and out of the blue the Gimbal camera is not level. Typically when I power the Phantom it runs through the checks on the unit and the gimbal.It still does but the gimbal comes to rest un-level. Now this is where it gets tricky....I have been messing with it all week and started noticing that the gimbal tilt switch on the RC was not reacting great. Not tilting at full range up and down...Now I am thinking I have a gimbal issue. To verify, I ran a calibration on the remote and the Controller..Both showed that the switch was not reacting correctly...moving it sometimes showed results in the assistant but no movement on the gimbal itself....Finally I remembered that there may be a software update for the the HD-3D. There was and I installed it. Now the gimbal Pitch switch does not do anything and does not register movement in either calibration assistant of on the phantom/gimbal. In addition when I move the turn left/turn right on the RC the gimbal actually starts to move in those directions (which I never notice before).

To re cap, my issues are below and may not all be related:

Gimbal is not Level (not in FPV mode)
Gimbal pitch switch does nothing (it used to)
RC turn sticks are movingGimbal in those directions