Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

H3-3D gimbal stops recording

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by bzpop, Dec 14, 2014.

  1. bzpop

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have GP4 on H3-3D gimbal,
    i fire it up, all is good, i have picture on my monitor, 4K 30, as soon as i start record picture on monitor gets frozen, record stops and camera goes to 'busy' mode,
    this setup used to work well, i have fast card, Boscam TS832, i even replaced USB ribbon cable - problem is still there,
    any ideas?
    Thx!
     
  2. josephbelt01

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Troubleshoot possible causes:

    1. Try 1080p 30 fps

    If that works without a problem you can rule out hardware.

    I've heard with the Hero 4 Black that 4K 30 fps isn't supported with FPV. Try to reduce the frame rate if shooting 4K.
     
  3. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,523
    Likes Received:
    615
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    +1 On trying lower res.

    try just recording 4k with the standalone Gopro.

    and what speed is your card? You need minimum 60mb per second card (UHS 1 or 2) for 4k. Class 10 wont cut it.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - gimbal stops recording Forum Date
Phantom 3 4k gimbal starts fine and then stops. Standard/4k Discussion Jul 3, 2017
Phantom 4 Pro Stops Mid-Air, Gimbal Guard Phantom 4 Discussion May 30, 2017
Gimbal stops working during flight. Phantom 4 Help Apr 11, 2017
Phantom 4 gimbal stops working in flight Phantom 4 Discussion Apr 9, 2017
Gimbal motor stops after 3-4 minutes into the flight Standard/4k Discussion Sep 22, 2016