H3-3D Gimbal Hero Tilt not working

Reaction score
I'm new to the Phantom2/h3-3d and in an effort not to send this unit back to B&H I thought I would give this a shot. I have updated all firm ware to the latest inlcuding the RC, and everything is checked green...good to go. I have calibrated the RC and all seems fine there. The hero points forward like it's suppose to but the tilt on the RC is not registering on the software nor is it working the actual tilt on the gimbal. Any thoughts or cures for this. I have read everything possible that I am aware of... I tried calling DJI but due to high call volumes I get disconnected which in itself does not sound good for a new user. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

saycheese4me said:
I'm new to the Phantom2/h3-3d and in an effort not to send this unit back to B&H I thought I would give this a shot. I have updated all firm ware to the latest inlcuding the RC, and everything is checked green...good to go. I have calibrated the RC and all seems fine there. The hero points forward like it's suppose to but the tilt on the RC is not registering on the software nor is it working the actual tilt on the gimbal. Any thoughts or cures for this. I have read everything possible that I am aware of... I tried calling DJI but due to high call volumes I get disconnected which in itself does not sound good for a new user. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
Have you calibrated the X1 in the Assistant App?

Yes.. and it did nothing, but good news is... I got a hold of someone at DJI and they told me to send everything back to B&H to swap it out with a new unit. B&H gave me a Return label so I should get a new one sometime next week. Guess it was a bad batch of Phantoms/Gimbals. He appeared to be aware of the problem as well as B&H. Thanks for checking though!!

I had this problem yesterday after calibrating my RC.

Try calibrating the RC again, in the RC software, not the phantom software.