Growth of Value - DJI Ops app

What does the "Growth of Value" mean in the updated DJI Ops app?
Notice a couple hundred views, but no answers. ARE PEOPLE AFRAID TO READ THE DIRECTIONS?! SURELY, with an app with as many complications as this one has, there is a large but consider manual. With every update followed by a manual with a new rev! SURELY! SURELY NOT!

Do they need more English speaking manual writers? I'm an Electrical Engineer, not working, a native English speaker, and I've written tons of manuals. Worst part of my old job, but I'm good at it, and if the money's right, I'd love it. I could even help out in Engineering if you got in a bind. I'd even relocate to China! And be totally apolitical. So whoever reads this at DJI, CONSIDER THIS A COVER LETTER! You guys really need to do something about your technical documentation. Your advertisements read good. But someone shouldn't have to ask this question about "Growth of Value". Also it's psychologically bad. It's like you're putting a number on a human beings value. Someone could get a inferiority complex.

I'M A LEVEL 24 WITH A GROWTH OF VALUE OF OVER 424,000! I don't know what that means, but it happened fast. IF HIGHER IS BETTER, I THINK IT MEANS "Hire this guy, and put him in charge of English Technical Documentation for $250K or so. I'd do other languages too. I'd use Google Translate!

Please get back to me ASAP.

Glenn

I'm with Glenn. I've been in technical documentation for over 3 decades. I've seen worse, much worse, but that doesn't mean that DJI's docs are up to snuff.
  1. The docs don't get scrubbed, meaning that procedures get stale. I've noticed over a year of P3P production that a lot of procedures changes, from steps in the Go app for flying, to the indicators for firmware updates. And did the Docs keep up with those changes? No, they did not.