Ground Station??? Does it work with P3P? Whats it for?

Reaction score
Admittedly I am a noob at the hobby, so bear with me... Does Ground Station work with the P3P, or is it for an older model? I'm confused as I see lots of references to it, but am not sure what the deal is.

I've read older models of phantoms allowed preprogrammed flights, but now they don't, but then I see and hear about people using Ground Station, which leads me to believe it's for the previous models or something.

Can someone give me the quick and dirty on the whole thing please?

Thanks!

You can read more about Ground Station here. Like I said though, it's not compatible with the Phantom 3.

For Android users GS lets you create waypoints and missions offline on a PC. You use them by running the Litchi app (in place of DJI Go) on an Android tablet or phone to control your bird.
Litchi was released first for Android, but is now also available for IOS, so I'd expect that support for GS will eventually come to Apple devices.

For Android users GS lets you create waypoints and missions offline on a PC. You use them by running the Litchi app (in place of DJI Go) on an Android tablet or phone to control your bird.
Litchi was released first for Android, but is now also available for IOS, so I'd expect that support for GS will eventually come to Apple devices.

Been looking into litchi a little, got the app this morning and have watched a couple vids on it. So this totally replaces DJI Pilot right? What about all the fail safes and such, is that all handled with it? I guess do you trust it as much as DJI Pilot?

Like most people, I started out with DJI Go and have seen it improve quite a bit over the last few months. But I'm now getting acquainted with Litchi and find that I personally like it a bit better. And of course DJI Go doesn't have anything like GS.