Grainy and pixaly Phantom 4 video

Reaction score
Picked up my P4 a couple of weeks ago and as much as love the build quality etc, to my eye the video quality isn't as it should be! Sometimes i get an "ok" shot but over grass and trees you can really see the pixels and graininess of the video.

Its so annoying because i know they are better than this!

I was shooting in 4k 30fps. 3D noise was off

Any help would be much appreciated!?

Heres a video..

PLEASE select higher resolution on the settings tab on the video to see the true image

I would assume this is the video you got from your P4 and not your tablet/phone on the remote, correct? Viewing it on my 2k screen it looks overall good, just the first 2 and last clip, with the dark grass/trees contrasting the bright sky looks with a higher compression rate due to MP4 format, but the rest is looking good. I'm no video expert, but I hope it helps

Cheers mate, It was the sunny day light clip that is annoying e as i feel it looks a little grainy and low res. It came straight off the SD card shot in MOV

Cheers mate, It was the sunny day light clip that is annoying e as i feel it looks a little grainy and low res. It came straight off the SD card shot in MOV
Keep an eye on your shutter speed. Auto setting come up with some weird mega fast shutter that makes things look really grainy and makes straight lines look like they are moving. Get a few nd filters to help bring the shutter speed way down. Also ya 4K doesn't do well on non 4K systems

Cheers mate! Its just so annoying as i know the footage I've seen on youtube of others is insane!
What overal settings would you recommend for daylight filming, average sunny/cloudy day to get some nice clips? Im not bothered about photos