Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

GPS in Remote Control??

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by boowho, Apr 27, 2016.

  1. boowho

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Does anyone know if the RC for the Phantom 3 PRO has a GPS built in?

    Thanks

    Boowho??
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,233
    Likes Received:
    7,656
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    It does not. You'll need to use a mobile device that has a GPS receiver or an external GPS receiver -- like one of these.
     
  3. boowho

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - GPS Remote Control Forum Date
GPS Module for Remote Controller Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Apr 9, 2017
No GPS when remote turned on Phantom 2 Help Sep 6, 2015
LOOKING for GPS for VIsion + and Remote Classifieds Dec 24, 2014
GPS Software Yesterday at 1:56 PM
Phantom 2 vision plus v3, gps module question? Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Wednesday at 3:18 PM