Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

GoPro impossible to switch to the menu

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by JPP, Apr 10, 2016.

  1. JPP

    JPP

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South of France
    Hello,

    GoPro Hero 3+ silver on Zenmuse H3-D3
    Here is my problem. When I switch on the camera a USB logo is displayed with the charging bars of the battery
    and the red led. I can't have access to the menu so I can't use the camera.
    When I unplug from the Zenmuse and switch on the camera this time I can have access to the menu normally.
    I updated the GoPro just before which could be the cause of the problem?
    I removed the battery and charged it with no result.
    I thank you very much for your help.
    Have a good day.

    Jean-Pierre
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,729
    Likes Received:
    480
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Well your update the GoPro to the latest firmware is the problem which is blocking the video output from the USB connector. The only to correct this is to rollback the firmware to v02.00. You are not lone as many others using P2 and GoPro 3+ cameras have done the same. More then likely you do not the old firmware to do the rollback so here's a link for the v02.00 software you'll need.

    Drivers filed under: GoPro HERO3+ Camera Firmware

    Use the same method to load the v02.00 as you used to load the latest update.
     
    #2 jason, Apr 10, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2016
    JPP likes this.
  3. JPP

    JPP

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South of France
    Thank you Jason for your help. After several attempts I managed to solve my problem. I'm really grateful to you.
    Best regards,

    JPP
     
  4. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,729
    Likes Received:
    480
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Glad to hear that it took care of your problem GP would not have told you how to do it.
     
    JPP likes this.
Loading...
Similar Threads - GoPro impossible switch Forum Date
impossible to use a GoPro instead of the vision 2+ camera? Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Oct 3, 2014
Zenmuse H3-3D GoPro Hero4 facing down Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal Yesterday at 2:59 PM
Phantom 2 GoPro Hero3+ & TX 5803 Phantom 2 Help Aug 9, 2017
Questions about GoPro Studio Off Topic Jul 28, 2017
Gimble tilt and GoPro question. Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal Jul 21, 2017