GoPro burned up on Zenmuse Gimbal

Reaction score
Has anyone heard of different zenmuse versions for the H32D gimbals for the Phantoms?

I have a P2 with the H32D gimbal. I bought the gimbal before the P2 was released, yesterday I went to fly FPV and the picture was not clear, so I landed brought it inside switched antennas. Turned it back on with immersion antenna was looking at picture thru goggles, still not clear, began to smell smoke. Turned off the P2, was looking at it then noticed the front display of gopro screen had melted, this is where the smell was coming from. :evil:

Where did this power surge come from?
Is it from turning on the gimbal power in the software assistant? Because even with it turned off it still works.

If there is a version difference that DJI has put out, that needs to be made public knowledge ASAP! I say this because I was looking on Amazon for gimbals and noticed some say for Phantom 2 only and vice versa, attached is the screenshot.

Feeling :x

Attachments

• dji.jpg
    dji.jpg
    69.1 KB · Views: 811
Not knowing anything about the difference, maybe the pin out is different between the two versions and supply voltage was being applied where it shouldn't be.

ianwood said:
Not knowing anything about the difference, maybe the pin out is different between the two versions and supply voltage was being applied where it shouldn't be.

the funny thing is the gopro still works, they should make a drone :lol:

juche1777 said:
If there is a version difference that DJI has put out, that needs to be made public knowledge ASAP! I say this because I was looking on Amazon for gimbals and noticed some say for Phantom 2 only and vice versa, attached is the screenshot.

The difference is just the the lack of a GCU with the P2-only version (since that interface is integrated onto the P2 mainboard) (and maybe a rotated mounting bracket to fit the P2 shell).

Edit: REVSED below.