Gopro 3 or 3+ ?

Reaction score
Well I have ordered everything I need for my P2 except the Gopro. Have read a few reports about focus issues on the 3+ so have been thinking about getting just the 3 black. Are there any compelling reasons to get the + if I just want to shoot in 1080p 50?. I am only a hobbyist and videos are for personal use rather than professional use if that makes difference.

Also does anyone know of any good deals on the Gopro in the UK?

Many thanks in advance.

xgeek said:
Well I have ordered everything I need for my P2 except the Gopro. Have read a few reports about focus issues on the 3+ so have been thinking about getting just the 3 black. Are there any compelling reasons to get the + if I just want to shoot in 1080p 50?. I am only a hobbyist and videos are for personal use rather than professional use if that makes difference.

Also does anyone know of any good deals on the Gopro in the UK?

Many thanks in advance.
Hold out for a GoPro 4 :cool:
But who knows when that will be :D
GoPro 4 specs

Check here for uk prices .
http://www.camerapricebuster.co.uk/
Some good deals on e bay just remeber the 3+ is the same size as the 3 its the case thats smaller but the 3+ has much faster wi-fi if you need that ., oh i it has a better battery that last about 2 mins longer! .Check out you tube for good comparisons between the two cameras.
A wee note if you have never done any video editing before using hi def film. I hope you have a good powerfull pc , as i found out when i first started editing that video stuff uses a lot of pc resources.Go and download go pro studio 2.0 from go pro's web site its ok for you tube stuff and the likes and it has been updated now with more functions and its free .This is where you tube is your pal just look for instructional videos and there are loads one guy has a channel called go pro tips and tricks and he has loads of good instructional vids on his channel on how to use the free go pro software.