Good ways to make money after passing 107.

Reaction score
I'm gonna run some ads around my local town and try to do some areial pics of farms and of the local dam. Maybe venture into postcards. Any suggestions? ?

Last edited:
Maybe car dealers if they have a large lot. Check with real estate agents also.

If you live near the water where fishing charters are run, contact the captains and ask if they would be willing to offer drone videos of clients. The argument could be made that one passenger (you) with a drone won't take up much space, and providing paying customers with exciting aerial videos of their trophy catches should up their business. Of course you'll need to learn how to retrieve the video from a moving boat...

I am an aviation insurance broker and see different uses all of the time. Here is a list of some of the commercial uses I have seen commercial real estate, residential real estate, roof inspections, agriculture analysis, insurance adjusting, search and rescue, industrial inspection, cell tower inspection, marketing (city parks, pool companies, landscaping companies, corporate events), construction progress, surveying, action sports, UAV instruction, and events. It seems that I see new uses every week. Very exciting.

Joe Ernster
[email protected]

How about weddings, Arial views of the ceremony.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

People have asked me to film their wedding and I always say no.
- The bride and the groom should be the focus. Guests shouldn't be watching a drone.
- Drones make noise. A lot of noise. You'd have to be high up enough for it to not be a distraction, and then what's the point?
- You can't fly over people.