Going to order a vision 2 plus

Reaction score
Hi all,

Im new to all this so apologises if im asking obvious questions, i have tried to research as much as possible but would be interested in your thoughts here.
First off i am in the UK, any trusted suppliers here for purchasing? saw one for around £950 on eBay with a spare battery, is this about right?

Secondly is there anything i need in addition to buying the vision 2+ ? I want to make sure i have it all ready to fly, i was thinking maybe an SD card or something, anything else?

Finally is there an exact law on these things in the UK with regards to where you can fly it / distances from houses etc? I'm not planning to go close to these areas but would like to know the situation.

Thanks.

Hello,

Not too sure on the conversion, but I just purchased a P2V+ last week for $1369 USD. It came as a bundle with an extra battery. As far as additional items... I would suggest an SD card (bigger than the 4 gb one that comes with it). May I also suggest (as a new owner myself) a set of prop guards. If you get them, get the genuine ones (Part 28) not the after market ones. I think I paid $20...

If I may offer a bit of advice. PLEASE..... When you get it, do not simply open it up, assemble it and attempt to just fly it. You will be sorry. Please read everything you can about it. There are many vids on youtube and lots of documentation on the DJI web site.

Be sure you understand fully the flight control systems and how they interact. Be absolutely sure you calibrate the compass and be certain you have GPS lock before you fly. You may also want to consider upggrading the firmware in the phantom and the controller and calibrate them if they need it.

Good luck...

pjw73nh said:
Hello,