Going From Broken Phantom 2 To Today... Help & Opinions Needed

Reaction score
Hello all,

Need everyones input here. I bought a P2 Cannes kit from DSLRPros a few years ago. It comes with upgrades like the futaba remote, 4 batteries, FPV, transmitter, gymbal for Gopro, etc.

I flew it and had a prop fall off about 300 feet in the air. Drone repair place says that the body, gymbal, etc are toast and at this point I should put my money in a new phantom instead of trying to fix this one up.

Not too in tune with the latest that Phantom has to offer, he mentioned the 3 with 2.7k footage or the 4. I would be willing to spend a little more to ensure the best footage. I am a cinematographer and photographer (professionally) so that is the purpose. I want the best and most stable footage. At least 2k, but 5k wouldnt be bad either. It appears that the gopro is no longer needed and DJI has came with a better solution. Is the footage and turning better now too?

He said I would easily need around $700 in parts and labor at the minimum, and there is probably more wrong from the crash. So what are my options and price range out there?

Lastly, is there any way I can use anything from my old kit with the new drone? 4 batteries, advanced chargers, etc.

Thanks all for the help.

At the repair price, you can near get a 3 pro with 4K and lightbridge!
P4 still having issues, I'd wait until a newer version, unfortunately, p2, and p3 stuff not compatible! Unless you get another 2 ( p2, P2v, or P2v+ ), next is P3 ( you have p3s, p3-4K, p3advanced, and P3professional ) then you have the 4.