Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Go pro

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by isle, Apr 26, 2014.

  1. isle

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    3
    Can you control a go pro from your phone or do you have to position the go pro like you do with camera that came with quad
     
  2. Ozzyguy

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2013
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Townsville,Australia.
    If the fC40 is 5.8 Ghz then yes via the wifi and gopro all. Otherwise you'll need a gimbal woth tilt control. I assume your only talking control in terms of taking a photo etc.
     
  3. isle

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    3
    I was thinking more along the lines being able to control camera like on the more expensive Dji
     
  4. Ozzyguy

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2013
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Townsville,Australia.
    You will then need a gimbal. You can purchase these from About $80 upwards off eBay.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - pro Forum Date
Do all phantom 4 pro + have bugs?? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion 59 minutes ago
Proposed US Federal Reg? Give Cities added power up to 200 ft AGL? Rules and Regulations Today at 12:52 AM
Blocky and glitchy video P3pro Pro/Adv Discussion Yesterday at 10:36 PM
P3S and Litchi Problem Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Yesterday at 4:56 PM
Phantom 4 Gimble Video problems Phantom 4 Discussion Yesterday at 11:45 AM