Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

go pro housing

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal' started by Littlerichy, Jan 13, 2014.

  1. Littlerichy

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it just me or is anyone else worried flying go pro without housing
     
  2. rilot

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Twyford, UK
    Doesn't bother me. When you've got £1k of gear in the air, what's another £300?
     
  3. syotr

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    182
    I only use the housing when flying over water.
     
  4. moveease

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco, Ca
    with the zenmuse? how do you make that work. I am also interested in protecting the gopro.
     
  5. syotr

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    182
    The Zenmuse will not handle the extra weight. So far I have not use a gimbal flying over water. I have recentlt purchased a gimbal from Feiyu Tech which claims to handle the extra weight of the housing. I am in the process of modifying te housing to mount it to the gimbal. I am also building a waterproof quad that floats for flying and filming over whitewater.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - pro housing Forum Date
Gimbal that works with GoPro protective housing? Phantom 2 Mods Aug 10, 2015
Mounting a Go Pro in Phantom housing General Discussion Mar 9, 2014
GoPro w/out Waterproof housing Phantom FC40 Discussion Mar 3, 2014
New Prop Guards, Camera Housing, and Gimbal General Discussion Apr 11, 2013
Photogrammetry project, looking for input from others. Surveying and Mapping Today at 2:23 PM