Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Go Pro camera

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by johan.smit, Mar 13, 2016.

  1. johan.smit

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there someone out there that fit a Go Pro on a Phantom 3. If so, please give me some info please. Do's and don'ts
     
  2. JamesG2571

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    91
    If your wanting to mount a GoPro on a phantom the phantom 2 is the phantom for you as you can get the zimuse gimbal for the GoPro!

    But to answer your question no you can't fit a GoPro onto a phantom 3.

    Also why would you want to fit a GoPro onto a P3 Anyway?? Just wondering ...


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. Air Ontario

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    501
    Location:
    U.S./ Canada
    Yes I did temporarily(a week). I had no FPV, just a launch and recover, pull SD, download, view. Rinse and repeat. See thread below and my pics at bottom, page 2

    Crash and Burn, Kansas edition. Gimbal Toasted
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Pro camera Forum Date
For Sale - P3 Batteries (Used) + P3 Pro 4K Camera (New in Box) Classifieds Aug 4, 2017
Professional Problem with camera gimbal Phantom 3 Help Aug 1, 2017
Phantom 3 4K Camera/Gimbal does it work on Phantom 3 Pro? Pro/Adv Discussion Aug 1, 2017
p3 pro camera instalation General Discussion Jul 31, 2017
camera problem Pro/Adv Discussion Jul 30, 2017