Go APP video on tablet

Reaction score
Hello, hope someone can help me here...

My Go App seems to be working fine on my tablet for taking photos and general flying, but as soon as i slide the photo to the video mode the whole screen flickers (like the end of an old film - or an old tv!!)

But the strange thing is when i stop the video and put the SD card into my PC to view it the quality of video is good! So i am only getting the problem when i am actually shooting the video.

Could it be a setting on my tablet? (it almost seems as though my tablet can't keep up with the speed or quality of video recording)

Sorry, i am a bit of a newbie here and don't really know much, but can anyone help?

What is the model of your tablet, maybe it's not powerfull enough. (just a tought)

Hello, hope someone can help me here...

My Go App seems to be working fine on my tablet for taking photos and general flying, but as soon as i slide the photo to the video mode the whole screen flickers (like the end of an old film - or an old tv!!)

But the strange thing is when i stop the video and put the SD card into my PC to view it the quality of video is good! So i am only getting the problem when i am actually shooting the video.

Could it be a setting on my tablet? (it almost seems as though my tablet can't keep up with the speed or quality of video recording)

Sorry, i am a bit of a newbie here and don't really know much, but can anyone help?
I had similar problem with my Samsung galaxy S3 (its definitely not in recommended device list).
What solved my problem:
1st - connect your aircraft and start DJI GO app, enter camera mode.
2nd - in photo mode go to camera settings and set your aspect ratio to 16:9.
3rd - restart app, then switching to video recording mode should not affect live view.
(Sometimes I need to repeat steps one or two times, because when I restart app my settings hasn`t been saved, I still see 4:3 aspect ratio)
Let us know if it helped.