Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Getting more distance

Discussion in 'Phantom 4K' started by DenMac, Feb 1, 2018.

  1. DenMac

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    52
    I was reading about switching from CE to FCC mode and getting more distance out of my drone. I seen there were different ways to switch your controller to FCC mode. But I saw one that said on the back of the controller there’s a little switch that you can turn with the screwdriver to turn in from CE to FCC is this true does anybody know about thisThanks in advance
     
  2. msinger

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    29,719
    Likes Received:
    9,537
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    That does not work with the P34K.
     
  3. DenMac

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    52
    Thanks for your reply. Can someone please tell me what model why have it’s P3SE with one antenna on the remote control I don’t know if that’s professional advanced
    Thanks in Advance
     
  4. msinger

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    29,719
    Likes Received:
    9,537
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    That FCC/CE switch does not exist on any P3 models.
     
  5. DenMac

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    52
    It’s not a switch it’s more like a hole with On the back of my remote control. So what is the safest way to switch to FCC email
     
  6. msinger

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    29,719
    Likes Received:
    9,537
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    There is no built-in switch. The Phantom automatically chooses FCC/CE based on the location reported by its internal GPS receiver.
     
  7. DenMac

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    52
    So if I’m flying in the United States It Should always be an FCC right. How do I know if it’s FCC oh my go app
     
  8. msinger

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    29,719
    Likes Received:
    9,537
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Yes.

    Great question. I don't know of any way to verify it's in FCC.
     
  9. Rohanm

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2017
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    48
    Magic Power 5 modification is the best way
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...
Similar Threads - Getting more distance Forum Date
Getting more comfortable with distance Standard Jul 11, 2016
Anybody with P2V+ getting more than ~1,100 feet distance??? Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Aug 25, 2014
Getting more comfortable Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Mar 14, 2017
Autel X-Star Premium getting obstacle avoidance and more... Phantom 4 Discussion Jan 20, 2017
Shouldn't I be getting more range? General Discussion Dec 9, 2015