Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Getting more distance

Discussion in 'Phantom 4K' started by DenMac, Feb 1, 2018.

  1. DenMac

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    41
    I was reading about switching from CE to FCC mode and getting more distance out of my drone. I seen there were different ways to switch your controller to FCC mode. But I saw one that said on the back of the controller there’s a little switch that you can turn with the screwdriver to turn in from CE to FCC is this true does anybody know about thisThanks in advance
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    29,529
    Likes Received:
    9,449
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    That does not work with the P34K.
     
  3. DenMac

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    41
    Thanks for your reply. Can someone please tell me what model why have it’s P3SE with one antenna on the remote control I don’t know if that’s professional advanced
    Thanks in Advance
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    29,529
    Likes Received:
    9,449
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    That FCC/CE switch does not exist on any P3 models.
     
  5. DenMac

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    41
    It’s not a switch it’s more like a hole with On the back of my remote control. So what is the safest way to switch to FCC email
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    29,529
    Likes Received:
    9,449
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    There is no built-in switch. The Phantom automatically chooses FCC/CE based on the location reported by its internal GPS receiver.
     
  7. DenMac

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    41
    So if I’m flying in the United States It Should always be an FCC right. How do I know if it’s FCC oh my go app
     
  8. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    29,529
    Likes Received:
    9,449
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Yes.

    Great question. I don't know of any way to verify it's in FCC.
     
  9. Rohanm

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2017
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    21
    Magic Power 5 modification is the best way
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...
Similar Threads - Getting more distance Forum Date
Getting more comfortable with distance Standard Jul 11, 2016
Anybody with P2V+ getting more than ~1,100 feet distance??? Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Aug 25, 2014
Getting more comfortable Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Mar 14, 2017
Autel X-Star Premium getting obstacle avoidance and more... Phantom 4 Discussion Jan 20, 2017
Shouldn't I be getting more range? General Discussion Dec 9, 2015