Getting more distance

Joined
Jan 29, 2018
Messages
146
Likes
65
Age
63
#1
I was reading about switching from CE to FCC mode and getting more distance out of my drone. I seen there were different ways to switch your controller to FCC mode. But I saw one that said on the back of the controller there’s a little switch that you can turn with the screwdriver to turn in from CE to FCC is this true does anybody know about thisThanks in advance
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
30,258
Likes
9,851
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
www.PhantomHelp.com
#2
I saw one that said on the back of the controller there’s a little switch that you can turn with the screwdriver to turn in from CE to FCC is this true does anybody know about this
That does not work with the P34K.
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2018
Messages
146
Likes
65
Age
63
#3
That does not work with the P34K.
Thanks for your reply. Can someone please tell me what model why have it’s P3SE with one antenna on the remote control I don’t know if that’s professional advanced
Thanks in Advance
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
30,258
Likes
9,851
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
www.PhantomHelp.com
#4
That FCC/CE switch does not exist on any P3 models.
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2018
Messages
146
Likes
65
Age
63
#5
Thanks for your reply. Can someone please tell me what model why have it’s P3SE with one antenna on the remote control I don’t know if that’s professional advanced
Thanks in Advance
That FCC/CE switch does not exist on any P3 models.
It’s not a switch it’s more like a hole with On the back of my remote control. So what is the safest way to switch to FCC email
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
30,258
Likes
9,851
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
www.PhantomHelp.com
#6
what is the safest way to switch to FCC
There is no built-in switch. The Phantom automatically chooses FCC/CE based on the location reported by its internal GPS receiver.
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2018
Messages
146
Likes
65
Age
63
#7
There is no built-in switch. The Phantom automatically chooses FCC/CE based on the location reported by its internal GPS receiver.
So if I’m flying in the United States It Should always be an FCC right. How do I know if it’s FCC oh my go app
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
30,258
Likes
9,851
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
www.PhantomHelp.com
#8

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
132,251
Messages
1,371,091
Members
96,560
Latest member
PineappleNYC