Frsky Taranis HELP

K

Khudson7

I bought the Taranis for my phantom 2. I am afraid I may have bitten off much more than I can chew. Installing this thing, especially having to remove and install the rx into the phantom, I can not find any step by step instructions anywhere.

Can anyone point me to somewhere I can get some help or video walking through this process?

Thanks...

Actually thanks for that link...it will be very useful.

But I am a bit of a noob, and was looking for some step by step instructions on how to remove the rx from the phantom and replace and wire the x8r into the phantom body, itself. This is a bit new for me.

Thanks

The receiver in your Phantom is the little board that has 2 cables going to the X1 and X2 ports on the NAZA. Once you unplug those two cables from the Naza, you can then remove the 2 little screws holding that board in place and take it out...the 2 antenna will come out with it as well.

The X8R then goes in its place (anywhere you want to place it inside), with a single wire connecting the SBus port on the X8R to the X2 Port on the NAZA.

Does your X8R have the antennae with the little black housing on the end of each, or are they just long wires with an exposed section at the end? If it's the former, then you'll need to plan ahead a bit with the routing and placement of the antennae before you settle on the placement of the receiver.

Also note that once you have the X8R in place you'll need to change the "Receiver Type" setting in the Assistant Software (it's on the RC tab) to "D-bus"

OI Photography said:
The receiver in your Phantom is the little board that has 2 cables going to the X1 and X2 ports on the NAZA. Once you unplug those two cables from the Naza, you can then remove the 2 little screws holding that board in place and take it out...the 2 antenna will come out with it as well.