Fpv goggles help please

Reaction score
Hello guys, I have a P2 Vision Plus and would like to have a go with a pair of run of the mill Fpv goggles ?
I have never used them before, just need to know if I can use them with the P2VP and how to set them up if possible. Thank you

I heard if you have a mobile device with an HDMI jack (such as the discontinued Nvidia Shield K1) you can make it happen but I personally haven't looked into it (yet).

I know nothing about a P2VP, does it use a cell phone for fpv and telemetry?... and can you control it with the Litchi app?

I was curious about goggles too so after a little research I bought these from Amazon. UPS delivered them late yesterday so I haven't had a chance to use them yet. The Litchi app has a "VR mode" so that's what I'll be using. Will report back after a while.

BTW, I'll be using this with my p3s so that I don't have to use a cable from the controller to the phone.

Last edited:
There are two 'classes' of goggles, the kind you put your phone into (cheap) and the kind with direct HDMI input (expensive but much higher quality image).

I just wanted to stick my toe in the water so I figured for 20 bucks - what the heck...

Hello guys, I have a P2 Vision Plus and would like to have a go with a pair of run of the mill Fpv goggles ?
I have never used them before, just need to know if I can use them with the P2VP and how to set them up if possible. Thank you

To use HDMI goggles will mean buying a tablet that can output a HDMI signal and then plug the lead into the goggles, their isnt any other way other than using something like the Cavu app or the Litchi app and buying a cheap pair of FPV goggles (google cardboard type), i did a video on Cavu here and find it works quite well without the need for a HDMI solution

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.