FPV 2.4G Setup

Reaction score
Hi Guys,

I am new to the phantom series, i have a FC40 for several months now... just loving it!
But the WIFI video is a bit crappy to get long FPV range (even i have a 14dbi extender).

I have a SJ4000 cam (the GOPRO clone!), the questions is:

- Does someone have experience with the SJ4000 cam on a gimbal? (size / weight is a little bit different then the gopro)
- My aim is to fly FPV long distance, what kind of 2.4G RX/TX do you guys recommend?

Thanks a lot!:)

Hi Joi,

Thanks a lot!

Please let me know your feedback about the Boscam 2.4g, can't wait to get some decent FPV range :)

Exactly the same setup I have considered!

However, yet to figure out:

-how to connect SJ4000 to transmitter
-how to connect receiver to ipad/android device
-which application to use to control video/photo

Walkera´s ilook combo looks good as well, but it uses 5.8ghz. Do not wanna risk losing the control

http://www.banggood.com/Walkera-FPV-ILo ... 33411.html

vialho said:
-how to connect SJ4000 to transmitter
-how to connect receiver to ipad/android device
-which application to use to control video/photo

-Probably can't (I haven't seen it done successfully)
-Can't
-Can't

The ipad/android interface for FPV and Phantom control will only work with the proprietary setup DJI put on the P2V/P2V+

niro said:
I am pretty sure you can use the SJ4000 to connect to the transmitter, you need the usb-out with the following cable.
(The guys here tell me its no problem).

http://www.taobao.com/view_image.ph...13115121&shopId=33607055&sellerRate=2603&fv=9

For the rest i am planning on using just a stand alone screen.

Did you get this to work? I used the cable from Banggood, connected green to green, white to white and black to black in the transmitter cable. Not yet able to see video