Flying time for P2V+?

Reaction score
I'm new to this but my P2V+ only fly about 10min
with the intelligent 5,200-mAh battery
is that correct?

Thats not right, did you fully charge the battery before flying ?

only fly 3 times, until today
and the time is approximately 10 to 12 minutes
what I can be doing wrong?

^ 10 minutes seems short, but I have never gotten 25 minutes. When you say 10 minutes, does that mean 10 minutes until the first alarm? Remember, that's only about 70% battery usage.....I forget the actual %, but about there. If you're at 70% usage at first alarm you can still fly! I just wouldn't recommend going very high with the new descent speed limits.

Nah that's not right. I charged mine up when I got it the other day & flew it around for 18mins until the first alarm went off. When I landed it, it still had 2 green bars lit up/
Doesn't take long to charge, but the range extender is a pain in the ***... Takes forever to charge

10 minutes is pretty short. I have four batteries and they all seem consistent. I'll get about 16-18 minutes before I get the first low battery alarm (30%), depending on how aggressively I am flying or how windy it is. My longest flight was around 21 minutes and when I set down I had 12% battery remaining. What you might want to do it let your battery run down to under 8%, let it cool down, and then give it a full charge. This will calibrate the battery gauge. If you are still only getting 10 minutes, then you may possibly have a faulty battery.

As a paranoid flyer I always keep an eye on my battery level and have only ever heard the first 30% alarm once. If flying around a bit aggressive I usually see about 12 to 15 min. If I'm just doing some slow movements and taking pictures I get about 17 to 18 min before I get down to 30%. I imagine I could push it to 25 min it would be close to dead by then, plus I'm to scared.....

I'm thinking once the motors break in, increased fly times from the battery will hopefully follow.