FLYING INDOORS

Reaction score
After I get more proficient at flying I will on occasion be flying The PHANTOM 3 indoors inside a large factory building with 25-30 ceilings and 50 foot wide bays over Equipment & Machines (For Photography Purposes)that are being produced by this company ! I have flown in this place once but had trouble getting a compass calibration lock for any length of time because of all the metal ,My question is how do I set up the app and what setting would I use on the Controller to allow me to fly completely manual ? I'm still learning and not totally up on all these different setting but I'm learning , I've got a few months before I attempt the PHOTO & VIDEO shoot for a Trade show Video but I'm hoping to get some overhead shots that can be used in the Video while the equipment is running and manufacturing its products, Any advice as to how I can fly this thing without having to worry about all the warnings that happen when you don't have Compass Lock & GPS I just need to fly it Manually ....
Thanks Denny M.