Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard Flight tracker problems

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by firerat08, Jun 11, 2016.

  1. firerat08

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cannot get any thing on my flight tracker I change to sat or street view and it's just a blank screen..I can see my flight track and home but nothing else. I'm using a nexus 7 tab
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,576
    Likes Received:
    7,751
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Did you cache your maps before you headed out to fly? If not, you should do that or tether your tablet to your mobile phone to get an Internet connection (if your mobile phone allows tethering).
     
  3. firerat08

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I just did and still blank screen. Nothing but square boxs
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,576
    Likes Received:
    7,751
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Please describe the process you're going through to attempt to cache the maps.
     
  5. firerat08

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I go to Google maps go to where I'm going to fly then switch the wifi to the phantom and start up the dji app
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,576
    Likes Received:
    7,751
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    It sounds like you're missing a few steps then (or you left out some details). Zoom in on the map to the level where you'd like to fly. Then, scroll around on the map to load the images in all locations where you plan on flying. That will cause the map images to download and be stored locally.
     
  7. MasterBlaster

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    207
    Location:
    GA
    Zoom out. Mine does the same if it is zoomed in too much

    Does it look like this?
    [​IMG]


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. firerat08

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    No mine is blank. All I can see is the path I'm going the drone and home
     
  9. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    3,995
    Likes Received:
    596
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Post a picture of your screen.
     
  10. firerat08

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dji told me that my ipads has android and I need a I pad with ios
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Flight tracker problems Forum Date
For sale: Flytrex Live 3G flight tracker Classifieds Nov 29, 2015
Tracker took a flight, without quad! General Discussion Sep 3, 2014
Effect of GPS tracker on flight time of P2 General Discussion Jul 12, 2014
Flytrex Core Flight Tracker for DJI Naza-M and Phantom Classifieds Jan 18, 2014
New Flight Tracker - Flytrex Core General Discussion Aug 23, 2013