firts dji first problems

Reaction score
hi,

I bought my first drone dji phantom2 vision+ and I need some help for dummy

I have some problems with gps and compass...

my phantom needs a lot of time to take more of 6 satellites for assisted fly mode...I'm a beginner and I have too difficult without gps assistance for me...

when phantom takes 6 sats I start but when it takes off, if lost gps I lost the phantom, and I'm not able to drive it anymore.

usually it take more than 10minutes to find sats and i can't seen not more thane of 6-7 sats, in different open space.... :cry: :cry:

the compass asks me to calibrate every time in same place...

it's normal ?!

No. I found the first few times when I used my Phantom it did take longer and it is/was normal for a GPS to get its first fix after moving a long distance ie from the factory to where you are now for example, but GPSs have come a long way since those days. Before finally deciding that there is a hardware problem I would suggest making sure the firmware is up to date using the NAZA assistant, watching the videos on You Tube videos on resetting the compass (and checking the compas raw data values are in range) and calibrating the compass. Then taking it to an open place (I realise you may have done this), and waiting for a good fix. If this fails you may want to consider contacting your dealer.

faardrone said:
my phantom needs a lot of time to take more of 6 satellites for assisted fly mode...I'm a beginner and I have too difficult without gps assistance for me...

the compass asks me to calibrate every time in same place...

it's normal ?!