First try at PS3 Video and Edit

Reaction score
I got up early this morning and took this video. My P3S was at the edge of it's range but it hung in there. This was my first attempt with the 'point of interest' feature. The castle is a perfect subject. It was 18 degrees, brrr, but I kept the gear warm until take-off and had no issues. Feedback is greatly appreciated. I think, in general, it's overexposed. I also don't like the way video looks when I turn. A little too jerky. Hopefully I'll learn to turn smoother, or anticipate better, with experience.

Gillete's Castle II

Looks good to me. I am waiting on my first Phantom 3S to arrive in the mail.

I think the camera on the P3S is pretty good but I'm no video expert. I liked the approach to the castle, then the poi and then the shot moving away. Nice symmetry. Loved the sun rays penetrating through from that one angle on the poi. Good job I'd say. Music? And water looked great

I got up early this morning and took this video. My P3S was at the edge of it's range but it hung in there. This was my first attempt with the 'point of interest' feature. The castle is a perfect subject. It was 18 degrees, brrr, but I kept the gear warm until take-off and had no issues. Feedback is greatly appreciated. I think, in general, it's overexposed. I also don't like the way video looks when I turn. A little too jerky. Hopefully I'll learn to turn smoother, or anticipate better, with experience.

Gillete's Castle II