First P3 Crash today!

Reaction score
Okay, so I'm a newbie and overestimated my abilities - probably not the first to be guilty of that one. The screen on my iPad went blank as I was climbing up a gentle slope and I hit a tree ... hard!

Only REAL damage appears to be to the case - and specifically to the motor mount on one arm.

Can this be fixed??? I was thinking of pushing it all back into place and coating with epoxy to hold everything together. I know, I know ... a new case isn't that expensive BUT I live in Africa and can't get to the parts for another couple of months.

My real question, I guess, is do the motors have to be precisely aligned or is the computer/accelerometers able to correct for any imprecisions? Everything else seems to be working fine. Thoughts? Suggestions?
IMG_5698.JPG
IMG_5699.JPG

It should hold. But you are right about the instruments, they could be off. I would turn it on and check in settings the readouts on the compass, iMu and probably recalibrate everything ...readouts should read 0 as a rule of thumb when on a level surface, you will be able to tell straight away if something is not right....

After a couple of trys recalibrating it doesn't fix it... It's gonna need to go back to DJI... I would hold off epoxing until you know the full extent of the damage.

Good news is that it is a tough bugger and the shell probably absorbed the majority of the kinetic force...

Since you are not close to a new shell on cant get one for a while, push I back in place and pour some epoxy in the shell filling around the motor mount seats level to the top. That is the method some of the lads here have used to reinforce their bottom shell at the motor mounts. Should be a good interim fix until you can get a new shell.