Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Firmware won't load on RC

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by meow man, Aug 1, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. meow man

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    17
    Just got P3P the other day, I loaded firmware on Phantom no problem then went to do RC and it does nothing at all via SD card, then I tried connecting it to the Phantom with the USB cord to gimbal with the card installed with the firmware on the gimbal... the only thing the RC shows is a green light and never made any noise.
    I tried different SD Cards, a memory stick. Nothing will work on RC.
    The Pilot app still says must update RC and it still works all controls but am leery to fly knowing it's not updated......What the heck is going on
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    27,806
    Likes Received:
    8,641
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
  3. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,793
    Likes Received:
    5,334
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    Please do not post duplicate topics. Closed.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Firmware won't load Forum Date
Safari won't load Firmware Firmware May 23, 2015
Phantom 4 firmware update 02.00.0106 won't finish progress after 5% Phantom 4 Help Nov 30, 2017
Professional P3P Firmware update won't finish…just beeps n green led flashes Phantom 3 Help Oct 15, 2017
New Firmware ...Result: Bird won't ascend to 75 Ft. Phantom 4 Help Aug 7, 2017
Firmware won't upgrade . Help please Phantom 4 Help Jul 14, 2017
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.