Finding solution from pros? (Goggles 4 P3s)

Reaction score
Ok guys. I saw a. Video of a low cost solution of using googles on vision + why can't we use on p3s and I don't see the real problem. Is there lag? Below is the setup (low cost) that I'm looking at. That's all for the advice.
6e4a7fc3f9349720fba84d39a5e24bdc.jpg
c673ff6d1a027bf311e428cff506a371.jpg
d87e0da1e46793bae43c85c5f58e38b9.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

Tony my friend,

I don't know if the use of goggles is legal. I guess I'm under the impression that it isn't legal. Somebody with knowledge might want to confirm.

I am new to this, but it seems as though I've read somewhere that it is legal, as long as you have a spotter.....??

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk

Not in Canada. You aren't allowed to use a spotter to extend is specifically outlined although I can't remember where in the rules I read that. Not sure about elsewhere in the world...

Tony my friend,

I don't know if the use of goggles is legal. I guess I'm under the impression that it isn't legal. Somebody with knowledge might want to confirm.
Yes. I did not read it was illegal. From what I know they are saying to have some one else have a vlos. You will get the feel of being in the cockpit. Depending on which goggles you use. I guess I could return items if it did not work.

Anyone really know if the setup will work with a lightning to hdmi cable. I don't see why not. I'm not really sure of legalities according to FAA. They don't want any fpv flying. Goggles or even your tablet. However that is not saying it is against the law. According to AMA this is based on interpretation and no one really knows the intent of congress. So it's a wait and see attitude at the moment. If I can use my phone legally then so can I use goggles. They are both fpv. However it does say a substitute person can not be used.