Finding firmware on P4P+

Reaction score
Hello Folks,
I'm setting up my P4P+ today. I need to know which firmware I have, but don't know how to find it. Could someone tell me where to look? I'm not very good at this process.
Thank you very much,
Terry

You can find the currently installed firmware in the "General Settings" --> "About" section of DJI GO.

You can find the currently installed firmware in the "General Settings" --> "About" section of DJI GO.

Thank you very much for the quick reply.
Terry

I can't get the app open. There are a list of wi fi channels, and I just click on the first one. I get didn't connect message. I'm using my dji password. I thought dji had it's own wifi for the P4s. I really want to get my basic setup done today. What do I do next? Thank you.
Terry

You need to connect the RC to your home Wi-Fi (or some network with internet access) to get the registration through to DJI.

Are you suggesting my home Wifi? I didn't see that as an option. My computer skills are limited, so I always dread this process. I really don't understand what you are suggesting. Thank you very much.
Terry

Are you suggesting my home Wifi?
Yes. You need to connect the remote controller to a Wi-Fi network that has Internet access (e.g. your home Wi-Fi network). Once connected to the Internet, you'll be able to register your Phantom and download the latest firmware.

Please help me get my app opened. I can't get my Pro + controller to connect. Thank you.
Terry

What happens when you open the DJI GO app?

Yes. You need to connect the remote controller to a Wi-Fi network that has Internet access (e.g. your home Wi-Fi network). Once connected to the Internet, you'll be able to register your Phantom and download the latest firmware.

Oh, does that mean to connect the controller to my pc, for the first time just to get it registered with DJI?