Entered ATTI mode....why?

Reaction score
Took a short flight this morning. Controller announced ATTI. Had to manually gain control. Thought it was starting to fly away. I don't see anything on the logs that stands out. Flew it back under GPS. It was momentary. I was standing close to a cable wire fence. I stepped back from it. The aircraft was a distance away.

Anything jump out that you can see?

HealthyDrones.com - Innovative flight data analysis that matters

Did you have good satellites? It will go into ATTI if there is a GPS loss.

The sensor readings show 15+. After I looked at the logs I was suspecting to see something stand out.

I'm not good at reading these logs but under tips it doesn't appear to change to atti? Correct me if I'm wrong

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app

I'm not good at reading these logs but under tips it doesn't appear to change to atti?
It would be easier to give you advice if you had posted the TXT file instead of uploading it to Healthy Drones. Without seeing full log, I'm assuming the PAF switch was set to "A" instead of "P". The home point was marked before takeoff, so that means your Phantom was connected to at least 6 satellites at the time.

The FENCE. It is not written about very much, but I had a bad crash when I was flying close to barbed wire fence with steel posts. I firmly believe that any kind of metal fence, inherently throws off a different magnetic field and can cause Drones to crash, it happened twice with my P2. Solution, I stay well above the fences now in height and also in distance.