Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. JackH

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Chonggong, China
    What actually will happen if I enable this setting? I can find no details about this.

    BTW, I will be flying my P4 in China. Today in a few hours I will go buy it.
     
  2. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    4,303
    Likes Received:
    1,764
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    I can only guess. Might use something other than Google or Apple maps.
     
  3. rehashed

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Stealthmatt and tcope like this.
  4. JackH

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Chonggong, China
  5. rehashed

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    No - I mean that the GPS location itself is offset. So if you switch it on, it wont line up with what you see on google maps any more (unless you are in china).
     
  6. JackH

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Chonggong, China
    Ok. Well since I am in China, then it should be good to go.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Enable China mapping Forum Date
"Enable AMAP (for China Mainland)" Pro/Adv Discussion Nov 16, 2016
ADHD mode enabled? Phantom 4 Help Yesterday at 2:37 AM
Enable Max Distance reset Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Aug 10, 2017
Pressuring DJI to backout Enable Max Distance reset Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Jul 31, 2017
To enable VPS calibration with Windows 10 Phantom 4 Pro Help May 15, 2017