Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

DX8 with Phantom 2 and Lightbridge Issues

Discussion in 'DJI Lightbridge' started by nowsay, Jun 18, 2014.

  1. nowsay

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have plugged my DX8 into LB ground station and am not getting any control of my Phantom 2. I am monitoring this with the P2 plugged in via usb and running app on computer. Are there any settings that need to be setup on the DX8 or LB for this remote to work? Thanks
     
  2. markab

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you plug the lightbridge ground unit into your computer and run lightbridge assistant and calibrate the channels before going to phantom assistant (do this with all your channel endpoints at defaults)?

    Did you bind the ground unit to the air unit?
     
  3. sar104

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Messages:
    2,289
    Likes Received:
    742
    Location:
    Los Alamos, NM.
    When you say no control - do you mean that the P2 is in failsafe mode, or just that the controls are not properly calibrated?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - DX8 Phantom Lightbridge Forum Date
Dji phantom vision DX8 General Discussion Oct 17, 2013
Phantom & DX8 Phantom 1 Help Oct 4, 2013
F550 with DX8 AR8000 Other DJI Multi-Rotors Mar 17, 2015
DX8 Spectrum Other DJI Multi-Rotors Nov 1, 2014
needhelp with dx8 settings for a multirotor Phantom FC40 Discussion Sep 11, 2014