Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. Ortiz82

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    So i've contacted DJI a few times about this. Both the USA support and DJI say to make another account to prevent multiple pilots, and told me i'm flying 2 phantoms. Well I don't think my P2 is interfering, and now i have 2 accounts both with 2 pilots. Anyone have any ideas??? I really don't want a 3rd account like they just suggested to me.


    thanks IMG_2686.jpg IMG_2687.jpg
     
  2. varangian

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Des Moines
    I contacted them last month about the same thing and was told there wasn't any option to remove an account once it was set up.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. Ortiz82

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Same here, They told me to start a new account and that would remedy the issue. Now i have 2 accounts both with double pilots. I emailed DJI headquarters and was told that i have two phantoms........... I only own 1 by my count that uses the go app.
     
  4. Ortiz82

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    I Deleted and reinstalled the app. once i signed in and re synced my flight logs and both pilots showed again. with equal stats...... it must be stored in the bird or something.........
     
  5. Norval

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Costa Rica
    +1
    Same thing since day one of owning the P4.... Will have to learn to live with it!!


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. curiosity

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Have the same thing... Contacted support and saw this post later. It's really annoying and I don't want to live with it. Hoping that DJI will fix this.

    Were you guys able to fix this? Thanks!
     
  7. Stevie_UK

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Northumberland
    I have two stats for the same bird on mine, both same name. Some flights show up on one, others on the other. Showing by username shows them all. Something definitely weird.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - duplicate pilots app Forum Date
Attempting to duplicate "Vivid" color setting Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Dec 31, 2016
dji phantom 4 sending duplicate pictures to my phone Phantom 4 Discussion Dec 28, 2016
Duplicate thread - disregard General Discussion Dec 19, 2015
video being duplicated to android Pro/Adv Discussion Sep 9, 2015
Professional video i being duplicated to android and sd card Phantom 3 Help Sep 9, 2015