Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Dumb Gimbal question,help needed, Please

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal' started by Timmydz, Jan 2, 2016.

  1. Timmydz

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hi everyone, enjoy reading here so much!!

    I need some help, I recently bought a bare bones Phantom 2 (I used to have a P2Vision Plus, but she got away). Anyways, I purchased everything (already have Gopro3) I need for FPV, monitor/receiver, 600mw transmiter, iosd mini, clover leaf antenas, quick connect cable.

    My problem is I ordered a ebay 2 axis gimbal, not a zenmuse 3. I know I'm missing an axis for now, but I need to know if this will even work in the meantime?

    Thank you in advance, I searched like crazy but couldnt find a concrete answer. Again, can I use a non zenmuse 3d with this set up??

    Thanks!!
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,686
    Likes Received:
    474
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Well you haven't mentioned which gimbal you bought so if you would take the time to disclose you purchase maybe some one here can help you.
     
  3. Timmydz

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    5
Loading...
Similar Threads - Dumb Gimbal question Forum Date
Dumb question. Introductions Jul 1, 2017
Dumb....real dumb question... Phantom 4 Help Mar 6, 2017
P3 Firmware If dumb ? I apoligize Firmware Mar 2, 2017
Might be a dumb question: Pro/Adv Discussion Feb 14, 2017
New Litchi user with dumb question Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Jan 31, 2017